EA Forums - Banner

A ALL ALLIED ALLIANCE BUTTON

2Next

Replies

• BambiByte wrote: »
    When a world is just started, you can not say who is who in your team. Sending spies is a usual tactics - so wishing a dedicated channel is not a strange idea, just a way of avoiding a possible or existing problem.

In real life, I trust every person but there is a healthy limit of my trust. If it is too easy to hurt your personal life and there is no consecvences - then you are "unprotected". I am in safe when I am at home or in a familiar place. In this game, there is no such an "unlimited" trust, and as a SiC, I have to protect the interest of the alliance. Online status of the key players is a sensitive information...
    In real life, I was a pro soldier. Each and every soldier has to know the necessary info for executing the task, not more... It is a war game, so...

Ha ha ha, focusing on your proposal, think what you are saying.

1) Spies must have their hidden state ... so that they are easily recognized?
    2) If the spies are in an alliance and must secretly inform another alliance, you are not asking for a separate channel for the hidden players of an alliance if not ... all the alliances? Only the alliances that someone indicates? That each hidden player can open a channel with the hidden ones of other alliances that he wishes?
    3) What commanders in chief / officers can see the contents of the hidden channel? The one in the alliance where the spy is? Only the one of the alliance that is informed? Those of the two or more alliances?

It's just my opinion but I think your proposal is getting more and more confusing.
    Perhaps what you need is a private channel for a spy to inform your main alliance about what the spied alliance does. It is right? In this case we already have the private channel.
    Not a part of EA / Envision teams - My comments are only mine.
  • BambiByte
    101 posts Member
    edited June 4