EA Forums - Banner

The shields and respawn with sectoring on WCS

Replies

• I'm going through all the suggestions here, but without revamping the sector jump the only immediate changes we can make to the feature are adjusting the cooldown times or increase the setback range. JFYI

@EE_Elephterion,

My suggestion seems like a fairly easy fix, but I am not a programmer. :)

If player dies in a sector, they cannot resector into that sector. So, when the resector map pops up, the game should block the sector the player is in at the moment, and then block the sectors that player has died in the past 24 hours. The hold should be for 24 hours.

E.G. - Player A bases get killed in the South sector. Player A moves all bases into the SW sector before 24 hours have passed. Player A then bring up the resector map. The game should put a block on the South sector for 24 hours.
  • Xhailed
    16 posts Member
    > @EE_Elephterion said:
    > I'm going through all the suggestions here, but without revamping the sector jump the only immediate changes we can make to the feature are adjusting the cooldown times or increase the setback range. JFYI

Fair enough. I don't expect a do over patch, or a make it right patch. Players adjusted to the patches/modifications and it is what it is. At a minimum, it would be nice to see where players do not get immediate bonus back by sectoring away immediately after death.

In the end, it is just a game; however, we should all strive to make it a better game and experience for all. Winning WCS would and will be nice ;), but, it is really about making the overall experience better for the next group of players to take part on this lovely game.

X