EA Forums - Banner

Automatic relocation after Fort kill to edge of world

I've started the game on the Tib 39 server so I am pretty new in this game, but I do like the game.

There is one major thing that bothers me though.

The strongest players get to kill the fort first and that's fine. Problem however is that they have no other objectives left and the less honorable players from the winning alliance start to bash much lower ranked players. With this, they heavily interfere with the gameplay of the other players. Some payers quit or stop playing that server, some players move to alliances that are more favorable to the winning alliance. They steal POI's they don't need and leave them unused. Killing everyone who dares to take it back.

I like the element of PvP and wars are good to be part of the game. But in the normal situation, war comes with a price. You can't progress as much as you can without war. The players that already killed the fort don't have a reason anymore to progress and therefor, they don't have to pay the price for war.

As I said in the beginning, I am new to this game so maybe there are better solutions, but what I can think of is:
- Automatic relocation to the edge of the world after a Fort kill with only slow possibility to get back to the center (even when breaking down buildings etc or relocating again).
- Move the alliance that killed the fort to a restricted area where you can only go after the fort kill where you might introduce a 2nd quest.
- Disable the accounts (or disable PvP somewhat) of those who completed killing of the fort as they obtained their badge already anyway.

In most games I've played, bashing is not allowed or not even possible. Maybe you even find it desirable (I hope not though :P)

Kind regards and curious about your response,

SplashyFlip

Replies

• S3r4ph1M
    5 posts New member