EA Forums - Banner

Attacking Own Alliance member or Allies alliance ?

Is it possible to attack (remove) base (-s) of own alliance and/or Allies alliance ?

Replies

• EE_Elephterion
    1681 posts Envision Developer
    Hello commander,

no, it is not possible to attack players who are in the same alliance as you, or players in an alliance that is in a Non-Agression Pact with your alliance.
    Envision Entertainment Community Liaison
  • When I started playing years ago you could attack anyone at anytime, including your own alliance. It sure made compliance with command a lot easier. And there was an interesting dynamic that created a real paranoia about spies... if you got a spy into your enemmy's alliance, you could position it in range of the best POIs and then the spy switches back to your side and attacks from within. That was a lot of fun.
  • Used to be I could kill another player in my own alliance. I think that rule should be reinstated. Can we vote on it?
  • gamerdruid
    3948 posts Moderator
    Why would you wish to kill another player in your alliance? Powers exist for the CiC and officers to deal with recalcitrant players who don't obey alliance orders or don't log on.

Voting here is unlikely to change anything and past polls have have very few responses so couldn't be taken as representative of the general feeling in the game.

If you have a problem with a player, get the CiC or other officer to deal with it.
    I am not an employee of EA/Envision. The views expressed are my own!
  • chadthurston
    129 posts Member
    edited March 16
    delete
    Post edited by chadthurston on
  • gamerdruid
    3948 posts Moderator
    Poetic, yes - but only one of the 'reasons' seem even sensible to me, when the CiC and SiC have deserted the alliance/world by not logging on for weeks.

The others should be dealt with by the officers - kick the 'naughty' players out, they'd soon learn to tow the line and behave.