EA Forums - Banner

Madden NFL 20 - Gridiron Notes: September Title update

Check out the Gridiron notes on our title update and share your feedback here

tournaments - special needs community

rwheels25
4 posts New member
edited April 15
To Whom This May Concern,
Hello, E.A. Sports! First off, I would like to let you know I am a HUGE fan of Madden. It is my favorite game of all time.
I am writing to you with some inquiry about the Madden Tournaments you hold every year and how this can be included in the Special Needs Community.
Let me tell you a little bit about myself. My name is Ryan and I am 17 years old. I live in Belvidere, Illinois where I still reside with my family. I have cerebral palsy and am in a wheelchair with limited hand use, but I still love playing video games. I have been playing Madden for over 6 years and as I said before, it is my favorite game! I play as often as I can. One of the main reasons I enjoy Madden so much is the controls. Madden has only a few buttons that it requires to play, whereas other games have much more complicated controls in order to play the game, let alone enjoy it. The Lego games are much more difficult to use, and don’t even get me started on first-person shooting games like Call of Duty or Star Wars: Battlefront! They are almost impossible for me to play.
Madden offers many other fun aspects because even with simple controls, the games are hard and challenging! I have mastered many plays and memorized much of the playbook, but only for my favorite team, the Green Bay Packers. There is a lot of strategies that go with every game played as well as opponents. I have had to deal with my fair share of great and not-so-great opponents that use foul language.