EA Forums - Banner

Madden NFL 20 - Gridiron Notes: September Title update

Check out the Gridiron notes on our title update and share your feedback here

Madden 19 Tournaments and Controller Types for Handicapped Players

Wheels817
posts New member
Hello!

I would like to let you know I am a HUGE fan of Madden. It is my favorite game of all time.
This topic will be in regards to the Madden Tournaments held every year and how this can be included in the Special Needs Community.

Let me tell you a little bit about myself. My name is Ryan Menge and I am 17 years old. I have cerebral palsy and am in a wheelchair with limited hand use, but I still love playing video games. I have been playing Madden for over 6 years and I play as often as I can. One of the main reasons I enjoy Madden so much is the controls. Madden has only a few buttons that it requires to play, whereas other games have much more complicated controls in order to play the game, let alone enjoy it. The Lego games are much more difficult to use, and don’t even get me started on first-person shooting games like Call of Duty or Star Wars: Battlefront! They are almost impossible for me to play. :s

Madden offers many other fun aspects because even with simple controls, the games are hard and challenging! There is a lot of strategies that go with every game played as well as opponents.

One person that I look up to and follow is Michael Skimbo. He is a fantastic Madden player. He has a great strategy and sportsmanship, as well as being very fun to watch. I have learned a lot of great gameplays watching his tournaments on Twitch.tv and Mixer.

There are many Tournaments that I am aware EA holds around the year. Most all of these require some sort of travel with much of this travel being in Redwood City, California. Since I am in a wheelchair, along with many other handicapped individuals, travel is very difficult.