EA Forums - Banner

Be Thankful for Madden, Be Positive!

Be Thankful for Madden

I a huge Madden fan, I’ve been playing Madden since 1995 I’ve seen the improvements to the game from graphics, game play and the overall system. Over the last few years I’ve read some horrible comments about EA developers and Clint Oldenburg. I think we should be thankful for the game we have today. What if they just pull the game off the shelves and we don’t have Madden at all. I think we need to just appreciate what they do and eliminate the negative comments and personal attacks. No game is perfect as we all know. Imagine if Madden was pulled, this would be atrocious to millions of Madden gamers. I truly believe we need to support these guys and trust the process. Let’s minimize the negative talk please. Who knows Madden 21 could be the best game ever.

Madden 21 can’t get here fast enough!

Madden Gamer 25 years!

Replies

• Yeah no
  • To each his own. I'm not going to tell anyone how to think. EA has gotten the benefit of my doubt time and time again, but they lost my trust. They did two things w/ Madden 21 that made me no longer trust them

1) The yard. Never mind the fact that no one asked for this mode. No one. Not a single person. They already cornered the sim market so they decided to cut corners on the actual market they cornered to deliver this nonsense. The nonsense that no one asked for.

2) "Classic Franchise." Because they invested limited resources on the nonsense no one wanted (have I mentioned that?) they neglected the mode that everyone wants to see improvement on. Not only did they do that, but they try to slip the name "classic franchise" as if that really meant something.