EA Forums - Banner

Ranked H2H quick ramble

-No challenges in H2H? Numerous times so far where my opponent was out of bounds on a reception' and I was unable to challenge. Or a td reception that I believe was a td and the game announcers say it was a td as well,l and I'm unable to challenge it. Takes away from the true sim of the game not being able to challenge what you believe in.
-Injuries once in a while would add a new challenge to the H2H atmosphere.
-Weather in H2H
- Carolina Panthers are not a 4-3 defence anymore
- More flags
- Madden plays better when you are playing with a friend on a couch.
- Would like a true sim h2h.

Great game this year though! So far no exploits. Feels like a chess match every game !

Replies

• H2h sucks ea has screwed us again
  • MaddenUniversity
    364 posts Member
    edited August 2019
    Jamrock,

I am enjoying the game overall... But there are some glaring deficiencies that I can't overlook.

I have 20+ years of experience (and muscle memory) playing Madden and have prided myself on my ability to adjust my defense for all those years. No longer. Madden NFL 20 has moved my Linebacker and D-Line adjustments to the D-Pad. 40 H2H Online Ranked Games into the season and my virtual adjustment legs are still as wobbly as baby deer. In my mind, I know EXACTLY what I want every defender in every defense to do, but I'm having difficulty communicating those adjustments to my players...

I imagine this is what it's like coaching Chinese players if you don't speak Mandarin. I know what I want to say, but not how to say it. And learning the "language" on the fly is leaving me exposed to players I'd easily stop if I didn't have this barrier.