EA Forums - Banner

Is EA next gen ready? I say no!

kitchener_boy
354 posts Member
edited March 2019
What's you opinion on this? and How can any of us who are die hard hockey fans even consider next gen (If you are) if we feel EA is on very shakie ground now? . They would not port a NHL onto Vita,or the Switch,or P.C. but if they did this,that gives the cross play option witch would make the community and sales grow!.
I personally,would just hang onto to your current gen consoles,NHL 15 was what? one or two years into current gen?. I feel EA would have no hockey title on a PS5 XBOX Anaconda whatever for atleast a year going in.
So ok I started playing Fiffa and I can understand why it leads in sales,and me not being much for soccer am enjoying learning. I dont see Hockey being there much longer..their better to go strictly download on a IOS or whatever. Atleast do Xbox Play Anywhere.

Replies

• 5G and edge computing will be a massive game changer in the market.

exciting times ahead for the gaming industry along with... oh.... just about ever other industry.

no idea how EA plans to leverage this, but as a leading developer in the market I would assume they are already investing and making plans.

everything else until then, to me, will be kinda more of the same due to existing limitations.
  • They never even took advantage of current gen..so no. I highly doubt it. Their team can't even put together responsive and fast menu system on PS4 Pro and One. They'll keep copying and pasting the core game and its UI well into next gen, just like they've been doing.

EA is known for adding decoration and flare to a dilapidated house; I don't expect that to change. But would love to be proven wrong.