EA Forums - Banner

Freezing, skipping, repeat face-offs

Never had a problem, but starting last week, every single online game starts with terrible skipping, pausing gameplay. First period is a write off, unless I get scored on, then it seems to level out. I don't care about wins, losses. I just play for fun but it's mostly unplayable lately. Is there an honest answer, or just wait it out? I am not technical at all, so I don't care about servers and crap. I just want to know if it will stop eventually. I know ea won't admit any fault on their end, but if too many people are on due to the current state of the world, then I'll just take a break for awhile.

Replies

• EA_Aljo
    3217 posts EA Community Manager
    Never had a problem, but starting last week, every single online game starts with terrible skipping, pausing gameplay. First period is a write off, unless I get scored on, then it seems to level out. I don't care about wins, losses. I just play for fun but it's mostly unplayable lately. Is there an honest answer, or just wait it out? I am not technical at all, so I don't care about servers and crap. I just want to know if it will stop eventually. I know ea won't admit any fault on their end, but if too many people are on due to the current state of the world, then I'll just take a break for awhile.

Hello. We would need to go through some troubleshooting to find out why this is happening to you. Of course, if you haven't in a while, power cycle your equipment with these steps: unplug your modem, router and console. After 2 minutes plug in the modem and router. Let them come back online completely. Then plug in your console and start it up. That may help with this. If it doesn't, let me know and we can keep working on this.