EA Forums - Banner

Am I extremely lucky?

zyq24
5 posts New member
Hi guys,

I am completely new to the game (started about 3 weeks ago) but not to the concept of Ultimate Team (played it in FIFA, NBA 2K and NBA Live).

Struggling hard in the game, barely can win games with lower rated AI teams at All Star Level and in Rivals I get smashed (currently in 8th division).

Week ago opened packs for my Elite 2 in Squad Battles and got 95 Al Macinnis:

https://imgur.com/2ZcbDzc

Was stunned as in any other Ultimate Team mode I have never pulled such a rare card. Sold it for 290K and improved my team.

Then yesterday when opened untradeable gold 8th Division rewards from rivals I pulled 96 Jari Kurri:

https://imgur.com/csVsDxc

And now I am really confused. Am I extremely lucky? Or at this stage of the game such situations happen every now and then?

Replies

• Lucky. I can go weeks without any notable pulls. Or I can get multiple good pulls close together. For instance, I didn't get anything over 2 weeks in rivals or squad battles, but this week so far I've got a few decent pulls. 93 weber who I can't really use as I already pulled his 97(both are untradeable), and I took a chance at the 45k coin prime time pack and snagged a 99 Mackinnon. That got me a good 775k which I used to pick up a 99 Ray Bourque.

Just keep in mind, for the weeks you pull nothing notable, you can use those cards to build gold collectibles and build master set players.
  • Tonysl79
    519 posts Member
    Well I can say lucky for sure. I’ve been playing since September and the best card I’ve ever pulled from hc, rivals, re-rolls, cs, and the tournament was a 93 neidemeyer. It’s a way to entice new players to spend money to buy packs in hopes of pulling good cards while others who have been grinding since September have gotten 13 base gold gudreau 10 base gold Tavares and 12 base mckinnons. Btw all of those cards didn’t start coming until January so I couldn’t use them by that point.
  • monz