EA Forums - Banner

Don’t change anything. Leave it the way it is now!

I have been hating on EA and the nhl games for the last 5 years but the tuner and gameplay for the online portion right now is close to perfect and i really hope that nothing is changed because i can actually play defense like it’s supposed to and bodies actually stop pucks from going forward when in passing lanes and pokes work like they’re supposed to and i actually knock people over when i hit them. The game feels the smoothest it has in years and i have really hated how it has been in years. Props i hope you guys don’t try to appease everyone and change everything to a point where it doesn’t feel like hockey again. Great job this year so far!

Replies

• People can still puck protect by skating backwards and rag the puck to entice you to disconnect and fire 80 foot tape to tape backhand passes though. Are you good with that?
  • Sega82mega
    3834 posts Member
    edited October 2020
    Hehe yeah I feel you rblaze.. It's a thin line between good and not so good.. But what if they could do it even better then this..? Im greedy.. All though I honestly don't know yet what the biggest problem is. I think they should focus on giving the player on the ice the most control we can get, the respons in the mobility. Retain most of the things as it is but strengthen it up abit more!

But just to be sure, they should be ready to undo all the changes and save this current game set to reintroduce any rainy day.
  • People can still puck protect by skating backwards and rag the puck to entice you to disconnect and fire 80 foot tape to tape backhand passes though. Are you good with that?