EA Forums - Banner

Suggestions

So I've been playing NHL since NHL 18 and I have a few suggestions.

1) I would like to see a feature where we could carry over our progress in franchise and be a pro (and maybe even season - though I could live without it) to the next NHL game (for instance 21 to 22). To try to improve my game I recently started playing the franchise mode on superstar mode (with all the owner & coach stuff off) just to track my progress. However I noticed the depth of that game mode and am considering diving into it, except the one thing holding me back is that when NHL 22 comes out I will have to start over (or just not buy NHL 22).

I know MLB the Show allows you to carry over your progress to the new game and I would really love if you could do that with NHL (and madden, Fifa, etc too).

2) I tried Be A Pro for the first time this year. I did really feel it has a lot of potential and I did like, but it could use some tweaking to make it better in my opinion.

I feel the narrative questions/answers is really cool, but they always seemed to be the same things (maybe because I was terrible). Like my team mates asking you to go bowling once, but then that (or anything similar) never occurred again, but my coach was always asking what seemed to be the same things of me. More variety would really help it.

I would have really wished to have been able to start in the minor leagues (AHL, CHL, Europe) and played there for a bit, particularly since I was getting owned by the AI on superstar.

Plus it seemed that no matter how bad I would have played, I never wound up getting sent down to the AHL even though I felt I should have been.

Again, overall I felt the mode was good, but needed some work.