EA Forums - Banner

Hut or Mov?

I have the following and I'm not sure if this is the best route or sell and go for MOV Cards?
Linden
Redden
Graves
Hawerchuk
Amonte
Lafontaine
Sullivan

I am a mid level player and this is my first year so not sure what is the best route (5-6 division player).

Thanks in advance!

Replies

• Best route for what? That's a great base of guys. A top 6 and a top dman. What are you trying to do?
  • It entirely depends on if you're a gambler. It's definitely possible a number of Movember cards end up being higher rated than your current 94's. But then again you could end up with a bunch of cards lower rated then your own currently. If you're thinking selling value the above applies as well.
  • Raven1269 wrote: »
    I have the following and I'm not sure if this is the best route or sell and go for MOV Cards?
    Linden
    Redden
    Graves
    Hawerchuk
    Amonte
    Lafontaine
    Sullivan

I am a mid level player and this is my first year so not sure what is the best route (5-6 division player).

Thanks in advance!

Tough call, you can always do them again on another account. I thought about selling mine, but its a buyers market right now. 94's with synergies active will be close to 99's if they even get that high.

Sell the ones you wont or dont want to use and buy the ones you would like. unfortunately though the movs are really expensive. I have just been buying the cheap ones and completing sets. I have had 0 pack luck this year for MOV and dont recommend selling players for buying packs. Sold Kurri got burnt on packs. I wasnt using him anyway so it didnt hurt too much.

You could always sell them if you can recreate for less then you sell. Use the profit for movs.

• Thanks for the replies! Again I am somewhat new and I wasn't sure what is the better investment as I don't really know how high the MOV cards can go as far as stats and price on the market.
  • Mov Scheifele is the Mov to go after it seems
  • Raven1269 wrote: »