EA Forums - Banner

Regarding the A.I

Replies

• Bmh245 wrote: »
    I disagree. Since the latest patch the A.I. is the best I've ever seen it. I've been playing this series since 1992. Referring to offline only.

Just my opinion.

Thx

The AI was untouched in the patch, so whatever you think you're seeing is purely in your imagination.

You seriously think they tell the general public everything they change/fix? Seriously bro!

Give me a break. You think they would fix the AI, which people have been complaining about loudly all year, and not say anything about it? Ridiculous. And in any case, the AI has not improved at all since the patch. They still make all the same mistakes: overpursuing, constantly leaving their positions, skating up to the blue line obliviously even as offensive players are charging throug the neutral zone, turning their backs on the puck, paying not attention to trailers on the rush, ignoring strategies, etc.

• Bmh245 wrote: »
    Bmh245 wrote: »
    I disagree. Since the latest patch the A.I. is the best I've ever seen it. I've been playing this series since 1992. Referring to offline only.

Just my opinion.

Thx

The AI was untouched in the patch, so whatever you think you're seeing is purely in your imagination.

You seriously think they tell the general public everything they change/fix? Seriously bro!

Give me a break. You think they would fix the AI, which people have been complaining about loudly all year, and not say anything about it? Ridiculous. And in any case, the AI has not improved at all since the patch. They still make all the same mistakes: overpursuing, constantly leaving their positions, skating up to the blue line obliviously even as offensive players are charging throug the neutral zone, turning their backs on the puck, paying not attention to trailers on the rush, ignoring strategies, etc.

Are you referring to online or offline? Cuz it has definitely improved offline.