EA Forums - Banner

Warning! Don't Spend Money on HUT In-Game Content

I'm new to the game this year and I liked the idea of being able to build a great hockey team. I also don't mind spending some money to do that. The promise from EA is buy some packs for a chance to get some better players and therefore have a better team. The problem is, higher rated players do not make your team any better. For anyone who may be falling into this trap like I did, don't waste your money. The game clearly balances lower rated teams with higher rated teams. Your team will be about the same in the actual gameplay regardless of it's rating. Your 95 rated players will play like they're 91 when up against 87 rated players which will also plays like 91s. The game is not any more enjoyable with higher rated players, in fact it's infuriating because they let you down constantly. EA needs to admit that there is some kind of balancing encoded into the game ... furthermore, EA owes refunds and an apology to it's gamer community for being dishonest and misleading in order to sell packs. In the meantime, spend your HUT pack money on something else folks.

Replies

• h8ttrick
    1661 posts Member
    Ice tilt?
  • Holy ****. I've waisted all my money on a worthless team.
  • Yup, ice tilt. Even that would be okay but we should have information on how EA does this so we can choose to play and spend money accordingly. It's not right to offer people improved performance while at the same time coding the game to nullify upgrades one makes to their team. My guess is that EA won't provide information though .... since it would mean there is little point to buying packs... and Matt, yes we know that all teams are technically worthless since they're part of a game, but the money people spend is for a good gaming experience. That's where EA is failing and being dishonest.
  • Good troll bro :blush:
  • h8ttrick
    1661 posts Member