EA Forums - Banner

Ice tilt

Replies

• I cannot for my life understand how any player that have played more than 100 online games do not see that Tilt/DDA exists. I also cannot understand why those people lurking around these forums and defend EA at all cost, what´s their motive? I mean, they clearly do not have a problem with the gameplay so why not play the game instead of hanging around here defending EA?

I stopped playing for a few months because the game was too frustrating even while winning at a 2:1 ratio. I recently started playing again a few games here and there and have been winning at an 8:1 ratio with a base gold team. I Just swept Division 2, some games were frustrating but I managed to battle through them. The two first games in Div 1 was ridiculous, the amount of tilt against my team was absolutely disgusting.

The usual reply to this is that Div 1 is a whole different level! But the thing is i first matched up against a Div 4 opponent with a crap team. He´s silver players were superhumans and yeah, totally unplayable for me. The usual reply then is that there is a lot of very good players in the lower division with alternative accounts.

But how do the matchup engine know that the opponent in Div 4 with this crappy team and mediocre win ratio will be a really tough test for me as i enter div 1. Why not match me up against a Div 1 opponent with a good record and a good team instead? This is not random, this is a pattern that repeats on every alt account i have played on for the past 4 years. Either you are on a good streak or you are on a bad streak. Sometimes the good streaks last for a couple of games only and the bad streaks can hold on for weeks in a row. Maybe some players have figured out how to break a slump, maybe you break the slump by winning and the good players always seem to find a way to win.