EA Forums - Banner

Noob here help required pretty please

marcstolte
6 posts New member
Anyone able to help and let me have an idea of a cheap good starter team ?
Are there any apps that keep tabs on market prices for players like Futbin for Fifa that I can use in order so I have an idea of what to look for in terms of players / stats / work rates etc?
Any other tips much appreciated

Replies

• MikeyAU630
    295 posts Member
    edited June 2019
    Unfortunately, there's no app to watch the market. There is HUTDB which lists all the cards and their stats and synergies.

I can't really recommend a starter team, but I'd highly suggest you try to get the Burner (BU) team synergy active for starters. It makes your whole team faster, which will help you not be completely blown away but established, higher-rated teams' speed. You'll still have a hard time competing in the beginning, but it will get better as you build your team up.

Edit: And if you haven't already, grab the free pack from the store with the awards players (I think it's still available but I"m not positive). That will give you some (not horrible) players to get started with.
  • marcstolte
    6 posts New member
    Cool thanks. Any bargain over powered players worth getting?
  • Higher rated base gold players (84+ OVR) tend to perform better than their ratings would indicate. They are usually dirt cheap, but they're more expensive right now because the current competitive season requiring base or diamond players only. They'll go down in price again when that season ends (late Thursday night).