EA Forums - Banner

NHL 20 Patch Details April 3rd

Check out our April 3rd patch details here.

Sick and tired of checking not working as it should.

Prev134
SturmWolfe
126 posts Member
22kv7age4n68.jpg

I body check, stick lift, and poke check but for whatever reason they maintain puck control.

That or the puck goes straight to their team mate after checking them.

My defense does literally nothing to help.

Yet all he does is skate around in circles and I get called for a penalty because it's a last resort because CHECKING DOESN'T WORK.

This only seems to be the case is there is a server issue.

I am hardwired, port forwarding enabled per xbox's website AND ea sports recommendations. 300Mbps connection.
I am an IT network technician by trade. I also worked for the ISP here for 3 and a half years. It's not my connection.

This game has serious desync issues.

Why hasn't this been addressed? It's 2020.

Replies

• SturmWolfe wrote: »
    22kv7age4n68.jpg

I body check, stick lift, and poke check but for whatever reason they maintain puck control.

That or the puck goes straight to their team mate after checking them.

My defense does literally nothing to help.

Yet all he does is skate around in circles and I get called for a penalty because it's a last resort because CHECKING DOESN'T WORK.

This only seems to be the case is there is a server issue.

I am hardwired, port forwarding enabled per xbox's website AND ea sports recommendations. 300Mbps connection.
    I am an IT network technician by trade. I also worked for the ISP here for 3 and a half years. It's not my connection.

This game has serious desync issues.

Why hasn't this been addressed? It's 2020.