EA Forums - Banner

Mr Bergstrom, average cost of temporary characters?

Prev1
Hi all, a couple of things I was hoping you guys can help me with as I'm new to the game so am learning quite a bit really.

First of all these temporary characters that come on, how many donuts do they usually cost as I'm wondering what is a safe amount of donuts to save for these characters? I had no idea that the timer was the character disappearning completely, I thought it was a timer in regards to the offer on the character so it's a bit of a pain when the character goes and you didn't get to get him in time, specially if it's one that you're wanting.

Which brings me to the next part but can anyone confirm if Mr Bergstrom will be appearing in the game at all? He's one of my favourite characters and the episode Lisa's Substitute which his main role is among one of the most popular episodes of The Simpsons so I'm surprised he's not a character yet.

So does anyone have any idea in regards to this please and thanks.

Replies

• temporary characters usually cost about 80 donuts for a character alone, 120-150 for character/building combo or 200+ in a gil deal. also, nobody kknows if mr bergstrom will make it into the game, but at this rate, we might be getting him (looking at you hollis)
  • RobbieGlover2K
    51 posts Member
    edited June 2017
    Ah ok, so it's best to save around 150 donuts then basically ready for when a character comes in? I really hope Mr Bergstrom comes into the game though, he has to have the sample of 'I'm Mr Bergstrom, feel free to make fun of my name if you want. Two suggestions are Mr Nerdstrom and Mr ... Bugger ... Strom' in his voice too haha :D

I'm not sure what a gil deal is though? But from what I can gather it's best to save around 150 donuts for if a character you want comes in then right? :)
    Post edited by RobbieGlover2K on
  • Grumpstown
    1362 posts Member
    edited June 2017