EA Forums - Banner

Good neighbors

Prev1
Spray paint as many buildings as you can. That's about all there is to it.

Replies

• TheLadySimsalot
    339 posts
    edited March 2013
    Great! Now THAT'S making it simple! Thanks!

:D
  • NStanger91
    1358 posts New member
    edited March 2013
    Visit as often as you can :-)
  • sherryt07
    3273 posts Member
    edited March 2013
    I'm new to TSTO, (level 15), & I'm trying to understand how to be a 'good neighbor'.

I've searched the forum a bit, & found some fairly conflicting views as well as some strong feelings on the matter. I don't want to hamper anyone's game or cause frustration for a fellow player.

Also, I check my game twice daily now, but i could miss a day or two sometimes. I'm not sure if that would make me a waste of time as a friend or not. I have spent no money so far, and don't know if I will.

So..,, I have a few friends but haven't tried to acquire others until I understand more.

Would someone give me some info about this please? Or perhaps direct me to someplace I could read more about it?

Thanks for reading.

A good neighbor is one that vandalizes. And during an update, sees to it that they help their neighbors gain whatever currency is available (treats, coins, hearts etc.)
  • cactusrob
    46 posts
    edited March 2013
    Also, if you see a dead crop (pale and flat) click to revive it.
  • P003htb
    947 posts Member
    edited March 2013
    Being a bad neighbor is;

-not helping during events
    -not visiting
    -not vandilizing

Basically anything I do regarding neighbors.
  • TheLadySimsalot
    339 posts
    edited March 2013
    So, vandalizing, (spray painting), visiting as often as I can, trying to help with the seasonal promos like the hearts, and tapping wilted crops. I guess that I shouldn't tap mature crops then?

Also, is there some way I should have my buildings set on the opening screen that makes it better for me when people visit me?