EA Forums - Banner

Who thinks some items will be available again?

I started playing just after Christmas. I was gutted I never got Barney's bowlarama or the try and save using Santa coins. I wonder if EA will make them available for purchase other than donuts...not to mention the cool buildings that were available during Halloween which have gone for good. I'm hoping so but I doubt it!

No one is really certain, but most forum users seem to feel that the game's developers will bring back some or all of the previous limited time items. We shall see.

Replies

• thewillibobs
    19 posts
    edited March 2013
    Lets hope so.... I sound cheap but I refuse to spend more than $20 on the donuts required to buy the ones I want. I thought I would get more than 3 donuts every time I get 120,000 xp or more than a parking lot which is what I got In my last mystery box. Ill never reach 250 donuts for the bowling alley at this rate....come on EA, make it a little more accessible
  • KrustyBrand
    15340 posts Member
    edited March 2013
    Lets hope so.... I sound cheap but I refuse to spend more than $20 on the donuts required to buy the ones I want. I thought I would get more than 3 donuts every time I get 120,000 xp or more than a parking lot which is what I got In my last mystery box. Ill never reach 250 donuts for the bowling alley at this rate....come on EA, make it a little more accessible

I'm definitely not telling you spend more than you feel comfortable spending on this game. But, absent hacks and glitches, I think it's almost impossible to get the number of donuts required for the really big-ticket items like the bowling alley.
  • thewillibobs
    19 posts
    edited March 2013
    Do you know I probably would buy the donuts if I hadn't read that so many people had lost them due to crashes etc. if the game was more stable then it may have been worth it. Oh well maybe this time next year I may have collected enough random assigned donuts to get it ;)