Question regarding devices.
You should be able to do that without any problems as long as you use your Origin login. I have used two different iPads and an iPhone not to mention the two people who helped me out when I was harped.
This discussion has been closed.
Now, are you sure you lost the money? Did you continue the log in, hit Play Anyway, and then discover that your game didn't save? Or is that message freaking you out?
My kids play on the same device. They log in and out to take turns, and every time they log in again, they get that message. Heck I don't play on a different device and if I log off, accidentally or on purpose, I get that message.
I assure you, if you have an Origin account, your stuff is still there.
Everyone gets that message. It's standard when you log back on, whether or not you have played on a different device. If you bypass it you will not re-explode your Springfield!
ON the other hand, if you did complete the log in and discovered that you lost $$, and you have an Origin account, contact EA. They should be able to restore your town.
You can force a sync by
1 hit the visit neighbor button then return. it will sync on the return and log out.
2 visit krustyland it actually syncs going there and returning to springfield (get in the habit of always returning to springfield)
once you sync logout. If you do anything else in Tap out after syncing, it may be lost if you sign on to another device