EA Forums - Banner

Bad Luck or Bad Numbers?

So, I've read a couple of TSTO sites that list the various items in the game and how they work. I'm particularly interested in the Launch Pad, excavation site, and insanity cauldron. And, more specifically, the chances of getting bonus % items from them.

I've been playing the game for three years now and I don't think the posted odds are correct. For example, the web sites say that there is a 1% chance of getting a Mini-Nuke from the Launch Pad. Well, looking at my inventory, I've gotten 112 each of the five kinds of debris plus 110 Ant signs. There is a 25% of getting any item at all. That means that I've fired the rocket over 2400 times. The website says that I should get a Nuke 1% of the time that I get a prize. That should be six. So far, I've gotten one. I should have gotten 18 Topiaries and I've only gotten four. Is that bad luck or are the website numbers off?

Ditto for the excavation site. I've got 75 rocks, barrels, and walls, meaning I've played it 450+ times. I should have gotten a Barbarian Statue 4 times by now. But, I haven't gotten any.

It's harder to figure the Cauldron, but I've played it once or twice a day for a year and a half now and never gotten an Elder God.

Is this just horribly bad luck or is the website off or is the game cheating?

Replies

• I believe it is completely random. I've been luckier on the rocket than any of the other mini games.
    Be a part of another EA endorsed TSTO fan site at www.tapped-out.co.uk :)
  • I just got another inflatable elder god the other day, so it's not broken!
    Have you gone through your inventory lately? Maybe you got one and didn't realize it in your frenzied tapping.
  • Muhsterino
    4499 posts Member
    edited November 2017
    I would say you have bad luck. Not every player will have average luck, the figures are based on information found in the game files.