EA Forums - Banner

do you think it is okay to copy other peoples stuff? MY FIRST 3D TOWN

124Next

Replies

• ohserin
    106 posts
    edited May 2013
    I feel like people maybe take it a little too seriously? And like several people have said, how do you know it was YOUR idea in the first place? Re: The Original Thought Theory
  • MelDesigner
    647 posts Member
    edited May 2013
    sherryt07 wrote:
    thanks kelekod and beeblebrox900 for posting the town. i didnt think it would end up too big. is there any way i can make it smaller to show all of it? its my first time using imageshack. :(

Is there an option to pick a size when you copy the link? If you use imgupr, it gives you that option.

WEq0bjzl.jpg

I uploaded and picked medium. :D

Nice job SeungyeonAngel!!!
    Looks like an invitation
    to a challenge to me. :D
    Keys1980 wrote:
    Copy this and I will give you a standing ovation :) on a serious note I really take no issue with people borrowing a few ideas and making them their own.... Effff I sound like a judge on American idol.

@Keys1980 - I might like to try that with a twist :)
  • Pete3701
    15 posts
    edited May 2013
    Exact copies should be avoided but there's nothing wrong with taking an idea and making it your own. Plus, due to the lack of decoration items, similarities are almost unavoidable.
  • Keys1980
    393 posts New member
    edited May 2013
    @ SeungyeonAngel

That shrub art was downright cheap compared to this. If you count the escalator it comes in around 2 million. Those washing machines really add up quick ;). It's kinda old and when I made it I did so over a few days because I ran outa cash coloring it in.

image_zpsc07f9d3f.jpg

• Keys1980
    393 posts New member
    edited May 2013
    image_zpsc07f9d3f.jpg
  • SeungyeonAngel
    293 posts
    edited May 2013
    Keys1980 wrote: