EA Forums - Banner

How do I get back my town - I'm confused! -> Update: I'm an ID.I.OT

stinkbugger
1980 posts Member
edited February 2018
(see update in a message later in this thread)

After logging back in I get:

3gwg4Mxl.png

If I select "No" I get:

ghz6TX9l.png

If I select "Yes" from the first choice I get:

xYcU8gZl.png

Am I supposed to select "Save" from that last choice? Or will that just save a level 1 town?
Post edited by stinkbugger on

Replies

  • jaythecanadian
    637 posts Member
    edited February 2018
    You select yes when it asks you if this is your springfield after logging in. That happened to me before when I first started getting back into the game back in early fall (I had forgotten that I had a EA account as I have done that back in 2013).
    Do not add me as a friend in the game anymore as I rarely visit my friends' towns. Not adding anymore too
  • johncolombo
    11498 posts Senior Moderator
    Gosh that is scary. I believe if you follow through it takes you to your game regardless of it saying level 1 but wait for more replies here before proceeding. @Muhsterino will probably know the answer.
    Volunteer EA Forum Senior Moderator/Hero EA Answers HQ
  • ugh It signed you off- you may have to play the walkthrough till you can get to the friends point and then sign into EA............. you may be off to talk to the EA people for a restore... :(
    PM me- I DO need Good Neighboreenos currently
  • Close the app and reopen. At main screen click in lower left corner to log in to EA account. What i always do when ever it logs me off and i click through before realizing i'm not logged in.
  • When you start your game, tap on lower left corner. Type in your email and below that type in your pass word. (IOS)
  • When you start your game, tap on lower left corner. Type in your email and below that type in your pass word. (IOS)

    Yes, I know how to enter my email and password. These are the boxes that appear AFTER I login, which I mentioned above.
  • Just have to ask to be sure - you've tried logging out and back in?

    If so, I think you'll need to talk to EA because it looks like your town has been reset. I don't like the looks of either of the options you're showing above.

    Also, did you try hitting View? Does it show your town or a new one?
  • might have already tried these, but just in case.... (from the 'solutions to common issues' thread in the bug forum: (solution 4 is contact tech support, but hopefully one of the first three work. #2 has always worked for me in the past with this same issue):


    "Issue
    When logged in to Origin, account/town has been reset to level 1

    Solution 1
    Try accessing the game from a different device.
    When accessing the game from a different device, if you get an error message that says "Your other device didn’t save your Springfield. Please sign into that device before playing.” <a href='http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/9792633.page#30688587'>then see this post</a>.

    Solution 2
    Try force-closing the game app from the multitasking menu and then reopening it. It may take a couple tries for your Springfield to appear again. How to force close the app:

    Apple devices
    Exit The Simpsons: Tapped Out
    Double-click the home button on your device to bring up the multitasking bar at the bottom
    Tap and hold the Tapped Out icon until you see the red "minus" button
    Tap the red "minus" button to close the app.

    Android devices
    1. Go to Settings -> Device -> Applications manager -> Tapped Out
    2. Press "Clear data"
    3. Choose "OK"
    4. Launch game
    Game now downloads all updates again
    5. Enter email and password.
    6. You should now get the following error message: "Warning. Your other device didn't save your springfield. please sign into that device before playing"
    7. Choose "Play Now"
    8. You should now get the message "Play anyway? Some progress made on your other device might be lost"
    9. Choose "Continue"

    Solution 3
    If that does not work, try deleting and then re-installing your app.
    First, make sure you're using iOS version 4.3.3 or later so you can access the "Not On This iPhone/iPad" section of the App Store. On an iPhone, you can find this section in the App Store > Updates > Purchased > "Not On This iPhone." On an iPad, you can find it under App Store > Purchased > "Not On This iPad."
    Once you've made sure you have access to this section of the App Store, please deleteThe Simpsons: Tapped Out from your device. To delete the app, tap and hold the "Tapped Out" icon on the home screen of your iOS device until you see an "X" in the upper left-hand corner of the icon. You will get a message asking if you want to "Delete Tapped Out." Tap the "Delete" button to remove the app.
    Once the app is deleted, go to the Purchased -> "Not On This iPhone/iPad" section of the App Store and find "The Simpsons: Tapped Out." Tap the "Install" button to reinstall the app."
  • ****, you're going to kill me.

    So I got out my old iPad to try that, and I needed to update the app since I hadn't used TO in a long time on it.

    When going to the log in area it had my email address already filled on. And then I realized I've been logging into the wrong account on my kindle!!!! D'oh!!!

    (The EA account that I use for this board is not the same account I use for my town.)

    I have now successfully logged into the right account with my kindle. And my town is there and life is normal once again.

    Sorry for my stupidity. (In fairness, I first logged into the wrong account in the middle of the night when I was trying to see if the servers etc were back up.)

  • no worries, glad all worked out for you :)
    fast2shadow2 in Crawl to the Finish
  • glad it was sorted
    PM me- I DO need Good Neighboreenos currently
  • Glad it worked out!!
  • ****, you're going to kill me.

    So I got out my old iPad to try that, and I needed to update the app since I hadn't used TO in a long time on it.

    When going to the log in area it had my email address already filled on. And then I realized I've been logging into the wrong account on my kindle!!!! D'oh!!!

    (The EA account that I use for this board is not the same account I use for my town.)

    I have now successfully logged into the right account with my kindle. And my town is there and life is normal once again.

    Sorry for my stupidity. (In fairness, I first logged into the wrong account in the middle of the night when I was trying to see if the servers etc were back up.)

    It's easy to make a mistake and absolutely anyone can do it so don't worry about it, (p.s. good of you to own up to the mistake, most wouldn't) I'm just glad to hear that you haven't lost your Springfield to a glitch in the system and that everything is now fine as getting my Springfield reset to level 1 would be a thing of nightmares.
  • I am glad that everything is fine, no worries, I would much rather things worked out for you okay than losing any progress on your town.
    Answers HQ Hero HELP THREADS
  • When I thought my game had reset to level 1 a while ago on a new phone I promptly burst into tears! :'(:s:#

    :D
    Be a part of another EA endorsed TSTO fan site at www.tapped-out.co.uk :)
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.