EA Forums - Banner

Harry Potter Hogwarts Mystery Game

Prev13
Phinnea
1388 posts Member
Anyone playing? I've had it a couple days, but am playing very casually. So far, not bad.
phinneacttf in the Crawl to the Finish

Replies

• meinaz
    5440 posts Member
    I started playing it and am enjoying it. I am interested to see how the story continues.
  • I hear waiting for energy is most of the game- sounds horrid :(
    PM me- I DO need Good Neighboreenos currently
  • Phinnea
    1388 posts Member
    I think if you tried to play all the time, yeah, but all these games you have to wait for something. You have to wait for the Simpsons to finish their jobs. In Futurama, we wait for fuel to refill. With these freemium games there's always something.

I'm enjoying it. Not sure why they bothered with sound as they don't talk, just make noises, but learning spells is kinda fun.
  • KrustyBrand
    15340 posts Member
    This criticism of the game from a very recent review:
    Hogwarts Mystery has drawn criticism for the way it monetizes the game, seemingly setting up players for scenarios that are impossible to overcome without waiting or spending real-world money to progress.

Hardly surprising, but disappointing.
  • daved7637397
    7234 posts Member
    Who makes this game?
    I do not accept unsolicited friend requests! PM me and say hi first.
  • KrustyBrand
    15340 posts Member
    Who makes this game?

“Portkey Games is a video game publishing label of Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment founded in 2017 to publish games related to J. K. Rowling’s Wizarding World.”
  • daved7637397
    7234 posts Member
    Who makes this game?

“Portkey Games is a video game publishing label of Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment founded in 2017 to publish games related to J. K. Rowling’s Wizarding World.”

Thanks. Its a sad statement that the maker has to be a consideration these days!
  • Can we be neighbors in this game and put spells on each other?
  • daved7637397