EA Forums - Banner

The Simpsons: Tapped Out Bugs and Issues Thread

Replies

•  EA_Gypsy
    2 posts EA Staff (retired)
    edited March 2012
    Thank you everyone for your feedback! Keep it coming. :)
  • edited March 2012
    I'm having the exact same problem Gypsy describes:
    Hi Gypsy. The game still crashes ever time I try to start it and access my Origin-associated game. It lets me sign into Origin, but then then I tap to continue it crashes. However if I sign out of Origin, I can start and play an anonymous game with no problems. Any idea how to fix that? I've completely closed the app (per the instructions EA posted recently) and restarted it several time.

Thanks!

I'm pretty confident that my Origin associated game is saved in the cloud, and the one that I started playing anonymously is stored locally on my device. Assuming this supposition is accurate, I surmise that the gave saved in cloud has been corrupted in some way, leading to crashes and various other errors, such as progress being reset. I would like to delete the data saved in the cloud and start again from scratch and see if the errors persist. The problem is, I have no way of doing so. If the game were patched with the option to delete the game saved in the cloud and start over, those users reporting errors can try and see if this works — smile
  • amanda720
    1 posts
    edited March 2012
    I have not been able to play for about two weeks. Everytime I open the app the loading page with the spinning donut goes for a while, then Bart appears and the message "cannot connect to server. Try again later". And that's all it does. I have no idea if anything is even still there.
  • Methal
    1 posts
    edited March 2012