EA Forums - Banner
CLOSURE ANNOUNCEMENT: The TSTO forums will be closed on December 13th, 2023. Read more about the future of the forums here.

Track pieces

Is there anything more annoying than all 5 of the track pieces being curves grrrrr

Replies

• Queeg505 wrote: »
    Is there anything more annoying than all 5 of the track pieces being curves grrrrr

All 5 being s curves?

Seriously, I feel your pain. Its part of why I stored my monorail.
    I do not accept unsolicited friend requests! PM me and say hi first.
  • My towns are full of monorail tracks and 95% are long straights. You just have to keep recycling and forget about all the shorts, curves and S's in inventory. At some point EA will give us a new option to get rid of those.
    Yes, I'm a real author.....try this link and you can read the first 3 chapters of my newest Amazon Vella sci-fi adventure for FREE: https://www.amazon.com/kindle-vella/story/B09Z8HKLXW
  • I put my monorail Krusty burger drive thru station in my krustyland/itchy and scratchy land and used 50ish c bend pieces because then the monorail is practically a rollercoaster too :D
  • I have two monorail lines, one I’m still working on, currently have 102 C curves and 92 S curves in stock and no straights sigh. I only collect via Lisa’s Recycling Plant so it’s a slow process.
  • Queeg505 wrote: »
    I have two monorail lines, one I’m still working on, currently have 102 C curves and 92 S curves in stock and no straights sigh. I only collect via Lisa’s Recycling Plant so it’s a slow process.
    keep going! been there and before you know it you’ll have a surplus

fast2shadow2 in Crawl to the Finish
  • I use s curves for straightaways in more open spaces until I can replace them with straight tracks.
  • I hate to sound like a broken record, but... can we please trade those curved pieces (I have 300+) for straight pieces?