EA Forums - Banner

KEM Farmers - Do You Get Up in the Middle of the Night to Refresh Your Farm?

Prev1
I'm a KEM farmer, and I go to sleep when I set a KEM farm (or shortly after), then set up an alarm to get up 4 hours later to claim/reset it, then set up another alarm to get my final 4 hours of sleep.

I basically don't go to sleep until a KEM farm is done, because it's less time I have to sleep before I have to get up. And I send all my characters on jobs too if they're synched up (sometimes they're not). If I didn't do this, I would be losing an entire 1/6 potential KEM batches per day. I also do this partly because I get up in the middle of sleep to claim something from another iphone game anyway.

I was just curious, does anyone else do this? Or am I the only one crazy enough to?

Replies

• frosted1414
    1923 posts Member
    I'll just agree with you and say; yes, you are crazy :tongue:
  • I did not do that when I was farming, but when I was new, I would get up for event resetting. Those big events were hard if you were new.
  • Not with this game, but I have done it with game events that could only be completed by real money or continually playing every 4 hours.
  • 168sean168
    3033 posts Member
    I have done it on events in the past that could only be completed if you tapped diligently and I had a dearth of donuts then. But I don't do it during donuts farming. I am now using rat trap truck if I ever need donuts and I will be done in five minutes.
  • KLmaker
    205 posts Member
    I have done it with events if I woke up and needed to use the facilities.
  • There are only two things worth my waking up for after 4 hours sleep
  • KLmaker
    205 posts Member
    [quote="lucienleon519;c-2070137"]There are only two things worth my waking up for after 4 hours sleep [/quote]

Beer and donuts.

Your avatar with your statement underneath, it just looked so right.
  • Well ok, make that four things
  • Well ok, make that four things

Beer
    Donuts