EA Forums - Banner

Has EA partly fixed the metal recycling lag, looks like it to me.

KLmaker
381 posts Member
edited June 2
I wasn't sure whether to start a new thread or post in an existing one, but seeing as it is relevant it definitely belongs here if nothing else.
And if it is true everyone could test it there end and confirm it.

I have just made a discovery.

I started recycling again just a matter of days ago after I realised where I was on the 3rd section, there were 10 donuts on the 5th.
I've got them and are now less than a days recycling away away from completing the 5th section on a 2nd prize track, where I will receive a tetanus Station, no idea where I'm going to put it though.

So fair to say I have a lot of experience of this lag of late.

I too had major lag with I&SL rides, so when I replaced the Indy 500 from I&SL I did not include the stand because then it would have sent the cars around the track which would have caused lag.
It had not done anything noteworthy with plastic or glass, but as soon as there was 1 person in metal it slowed right down.
The search lights on Springfield Penitentiary instead of sweeping side to side were suddenly shine there... no there... no there.
And characters missed a step or two when walking like they were cloaked every other step, and I could not scroll across town or jobs list.

Indy 500 got broken then atored but it did not stop the lag.
The metal lagged period.

Now the iPad was only played with by me yesterday because it was in the same place all day, so I know the game / ipad has not been rebooted reset or anything, so if anything has happened it must have been done at source?