EA Forums - Banner

Any ideas on the next promotional, episode based event ?

i speculate it will be right before the season opener in September.

Other speculations have speculated that it will be Kodos and Kang...

..but we shall see, oh yes, we shall see.

Replies

• GamerGD3
    3029 posts
    edited August 2013
    I'm pretty new to the game and I just saw that there was an episode with voice-overs the cast of Portlandia. I'm so gutted I missed out on the Cool Blue House as I'm a huge Portlandia fan, and I always wondered what the Cool Blue House was when I visited my neighbours towns.

Does anyone know when the fifth promotional episode event is expected?

Around the season premiere where they have will have Kodos available (and bringing back Kang). I think this episode is no longer the premiere, but we know there's content for it since it was supposed to be the finale of the last season.

Either that or will be Halloween which will be both an event and have episode tie-ins.
  • Indys2nd
    1906 posts Member
    edited August 2013
    No idea yet. I'm hoping they have something for the beginning of the season episode or maybe for the one year anniversary of the second release of Tapped Out. The Duff Racer I think was only offered for one day. Maybe they will do something like that again. Here's hoping. :D
  • chessfan12
    50 posts
    edited August 2013
    I say they do something for The Simpsons Guy. It isn't going to be soon, but I still want it.
  • snowyriver32
    1528 posts Member
    edited August 2013
    I'd prefer to see a crossover with futurama instead of family guy :D
  • spankyKALX
    189 posts Member
    edited August 2013
    Season 25 premiers on the 29th of September... so we might have to wait until around then
  • mattperiolat
    668 posts Member
    edited August 2013