EA Forums - Banner

Cobblestone Wall or Hedges?

Prev1
Cobblestones! Looks more real, for some reason.

Replies

• am4692
    2253 posts
    edited August 2013
    Maybe break up some of the hedges ( which is the one I like better and will vote for) with some shrubs or a cobble stone zig zag path, just to add a bit of contrast. :D

But I'm not really one to talk I'm not that good at the whole 3D thing. :lol:
  • NeoSEC28
    39616 posts
    edited August 2013
    Why's there not an option for neither? uY4SE9x.gif

I think the cobblewalls work better although is a tough decision :? One question would it look better if you took the top layer of cobble walls or hedges away so it doesnt look sunken or is that the effect you was after?

Volunteer EA Senior Moderator
  • bee88161
    2976 posts Member
    edited August 2013
    Both look great but I prefer the cobblestone version, nice work
  • NeiltonSantos11
    1113 posts
    edited August 2013
    looks more realistic with cobblestone!
  • LuciiTigger14
    1769 posts
    edited August 2013
    Love the cobblestones! But both look great :)

*taking screen shots to copy later* :P it'd be alot easier if you just sent me pics everytime you changed something lol :mrgreen: jk
  • NeoSEC28
    39616 posts
    edited August 2013

*taking screen shots to copy later* :P it'd be alot easier if you just sent me pics everytime you changed something lol :mrgreen: jk

Just add him and then copy cat his whole town, Jay would love that 1wc01R2.gif
  • Indys2nd
    1906 posts Member
    edited August 2013
    I voted hedges but really, it doesn't matter. I just wish the cobblestones came in a color that better matched the mountain. I'm really helpful huh? :mrgreen:
  • dominic115
    938 posts Member
    edited August 2013
    Cobblestone looks better, looks more Aztec and cool :) and as mwdalton said, more realistic.
  • NeoSEC28
    39616 posts
    edited August 2013
    Indys2nd wrote: