I had the same problem. I uninstalled and reinstalled, but now it's stuck in "Your other device did not save. Please sign into that one and close it first."-mode. I'm afraid to push Play now, fearing I lose everything. What do I do? I really don't want to lose my progress. I've been playing almost a full year. Now I'm wishing that I had just left it alone.
It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!