EA Forums - Banner

Tapping spraycans not appreciated?

Prev1
JcSnl wrote:
I started playing about 2 months ago. When I visit neighbours I want to help them out. I always tap their spraycans if they had them, because I thought I was giving them an opportunity to earn righteousness points and it is something they cannot trigger/tap themselves. After finding out about stackables, I search for them first and after that tap (if there are still taps available) the spraycans. However, I have read several posts of people complaining about people tapping the spraycans in their towns. Am I wrong in my assumption that I am offering an opportunity to earn righteousness points? If tapping spraycans is frowned upon, I won't tap them anymore.

Tapping spraycans, or better said: putting grafitti on buildings, bring down the righteouseness rating.
Tapping mops helps it in a positive way.

Replies

• JcSnl
    274 posts
    edited February 2014
    Weird...if uou don't tap spraycans, there won't be any mops to tap on. Oh well, I'll just leave the spraycans alone then. Don't want to influence people's righteousness rating in a bad way.
  • jankrohn
    197 posts Member
    edited February 2014
    Wijsheid wrote:
    Tapping spraycans, or better said: putting grafitti on buildings, bring down the righteouseness rating.

Are you sure? I've never noticed any decrease in righteousness when spraying neighbours' building or when being sprayed. I do notice increase when mopping my buildings though, and always appreciate some good mopping after falling into a random righteousness hole.

As for which buildings to tap, I first look for stacks, then for buildings with medium payout to reset the timer, like 4 or 8 hours, which have a good payout as well as a good chance for the owner to log back in and tap them before they reset again.

If both is not there, then I tap the spray cans. Still better than tapping nothing or the brown house, Krusty burger etc.
  • emmcee1
    8388 posts Member