EA Forums - Banner

"Freemium" players - Thoughts regarding the mindset

Prev13456
If people refuse to pay for donuts, that's fine. But I don't see the logic behind this.

In order to be a freemium player you'd have to put in extra time and extra effort to earn currency. That extra time and effort could've been used taking an extra shift at your job and then use a fraction of that money on donuts, giving you a much better result.

Replies

• frogger53
    686 posts Member
    edited March 2014
    I get everything that comes along and I don't mind spending donuts for premium items. The payout and XP you get with premium items is worth it to me. I've skipped only one item since I started playing and I already regret it. Since it was an episode tie-in, I won't get another opportunity to buy it. I know I'm not alone in this.
  • MaxxSpider
    5465 posts Member
    edited March 2014
    i have spent $60 on this game and will never spend any more as $60 is the normal price of a video game.
  • Lanky
    34 posts
    edited March 2014
    MaxxSpider wrote:
    i have spent $60 on this game and will never spend any more as $60 is the normal price of a video game.

And I think that is the right view to take - people play the game for hundreds of hours (myself included), so paying the price that you would for a full game is perfectly acceptable. Nice to see there are some other people taking the view - would like to get some replies from someone who does see themselves as "freemium players", just to get the other side of the view (if there are other factors which I missed)

Or maybe my post could hit home with a few people :P
  • Ftball2theGroin
    594 posts Member
    edited March 2014
    I would happily pay a flat fee for the game. However, EA knows they can make more money with this tiered system, so here we are. If they want to offer me 70% of the game for free, and 100% of the game for $300, I know which one I'm more likely to pick.