EA Forums - Banner

Craptastic Event

WORD!

Replies

• cogitoergosum8
    455 posts
    edited May 2014
    I hate to say this, as I loved this event at first when the eggs and questlines were plentiful, but it just feels like a cash-grab now. I, as well as many others, have spent a good share of money on eggs and come out egg-pile-handed (I can't say empty-handed because I DID win something, about a dozen egg piles and beach towels). I want to be positive, I really do, but today I opened up my 3rd or 4th gold box to contain 250 pink eggs (my common color). That's just absurd. After all the work it takes to even be able to open a gold box, to just get strapped with 250 crappy pink eggs is insulting. I've ranted a lot about this already, so I'll just end this by saying that you're totally right and I agree with you.
  • jmart0031914
    281 posts
    edited May 2014
    def. worst thing since i started playing!
  • ephphoneapps
    4071 posts Member
    edited May 2014
    trust me, these pointless, repetitive, and whiny threads are 10x worse.
  • bagndrag420
    361 posts
    edited May 2014

Yes but maybe EA will take notice of how pissed everyone is and maybe just maybe correct this crap
  • annettemarc
    7722 posts Member
    edited May 2014
    I hate to say this, as I loved this event at first when the eggs and questlines were plentiful, but it just feels like a cash-grab now. I, as well as many others, have spent a good share of money on eggs and come out egg-pile-handed (I can't say empty-handed because I DID win something, about a dozen egg piles and beach towels). I want to be positive, I really do, but today I opened up my 3rd or 4th gold box to contain 250 pink eggs (my common color). That's just absurd. After all the work it takes to even be able to open a gold box, to just get strapped with 250 crappy pink eggs is insulting. I've ranted a lot about this already, so I'll just end this by saying that you're totally right and I agree with you.