Good news/bad news:
Okay so I was able to get my dozen donuts. I deleted the app from my iPhone and reinstalled it, which prompted the "Downloading Updates" on startup. Once my Springfield loads up, Homer and the free donut dialogue occurs.
Then after a few minutes I exited the app and did whatever, and about a half-hour later decided to check in again and then the game tells me "Warning!" and that I need to log into my "other iDevice" to save the game or else I will lose any save data. Umm I don't have another iDevice...well I do, but I don't play Tapped Out on it, so I know it probably means itself from before I deleted/reinstalled.
I figure no big deal I'll just proceed anyways into the game, there couldn't be that much new data lost...
Oh yeah, the donuts. Even though that occurred AFTER the delete/reinstall...now it's pretending all that progress in short time between reinstall and checking into the game a half hour later all happened EXCEPT for the event of getting my donuts.
I'm back to pre-12 free donuts, though everything else saved correctly.
Oh and I tried deleting/reinstalling again after this. Nope, no luck at all.
Anyone know why?
It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.