EA Forums - Banner

What are the chances of another Gil deal soon?

I don't know honestly, but I'm in the same boat. I got 75 dollars for Gil right here, if he ever wants to come around and give me a fair price for donuts. But If EA doesn't want to provide him with those day-old donuts, then I guess they don't wan't this $75.

Replies

• efin98
    5856 posts Member
    edited June 2014
    I doubt we will see Gil before Christmas...EA knows when people have giftcards blazing holes in their pockets and the next time isn't until late December.
  • Neglecterino
    5175 posts Member
    edited June 2014
    Come on Gil! After that 250d "deal", let's see a real deal.
  • GamerGD3
    3029 posts New member
    edited June 2014
    I started playing this game June of last year and only know of 2 Gil sales since. I believe Christmas time and this last crappy one. I could be wrong

I think there's 3 times we've seen some sort of sale. It was either 25% off donut packages, or 25% more donuts with each package.

I think the original was December 2012
    Then there was one in May 2013
    Then finally I think there was one sometime else more recently. I can't remember the last one.
  • meinaz
    5440 posts Member
    edited June 2014
    The last one was December 2013. Since we didn't get one in May, I feel like we are due but I don't see it coming so close to the current deal. Maybe end of summer?
  • lee67628
    818 posts Member
    edited June 2014
    On two separate occasions, I have bought a boatload merely a few days before Gil appeared! :evil:
    TSTO Completionist since 2012
  • Neglecterino
    5175 posts Member
    edited June 2014
    lee67628 wrote:
    On two separate occasions, I have bought a boatload merely a few days before Gil appeared! :evil:

Don't keep us in suspense! Did you buy a boatload this time or not! :wink:
  • lee67628
    818 posts Member
    edited June 2014
    lee67628 wrote: