EA Forums - Banner

Scratch-R. Am I the only one?

Prev134
I've seen a couple of threads recently pertaining to players winning on the Golden Scratch-R (I've only ever bought 2 of those, and won a whopping 12 donuts, sarcastic "yay" not included), but I want to ask the forum about the regular, old, boring 250 in-game dollar Scratch-R. I know I'm a relative newbie to the game (started in mid-October of last year) and even newer to the forum. But damn it, I've only missed ONE day in the game (ONE freakin' day!) and I've never gotten the jackpot. EVER! Matter of fact, whenever I get an axe on a Scratch-R, it always pays out $350. I play them incessantly (even $100 is found money) and I know EA doesn't care about me anymore than anyone else who pays their bills (since I've spent a LOT of money on this game), but am I missing something? Is there a technique I don't know about? I'm really hacked off about this! Please let me know, dear forumreenos, if any of you out there have never gotten those three sneaky axes. TL;DR I'm mad because I've NEVER won $10,000 on a Scratch-R. Please tell me I'm not alone.

It's not you...it's me.

Replies

• lukeout007
    727 posts Member
    edited July 2014
    Not sure how long you've been playing. I've been playing around 4-5 months and have hit the jackpot twice. I open 2 scratchers a day. The last jackpot however was several months ago. It's been driving me nuts lately that I haven't hit it...although 10k really isn't a huge difference at this point when I'm making $140-$150k per day.

I did however get $40k from a dog race today.
  • MusicBooks960
    903 posts Member
    edited July 2014
    Well, JimJ321, so far we're alone together. :oops: Incidentally, I was just trying to get you into a thread about an alleged update, that is thankfully now locked. I needed you to do your thing, but Bravewall put a kibosh on an almost certain troll instead! *Edited for clarification.
  • NMayo
    898 posts
    edited July 2014