EA Forums - Banner

At first I laughed at "This game is life-ruiningly fun"......

Prev13
Do it. You'll love it! You'll get such a kick out of seeing Otto jamming on the guitar or some classic building in your very own little Springfield. There a lot worse things you could spend your money on.
I'm an addict as well.

Replies

• chris6271
    4012 posts Member
    edited July 2014
    Welcome to the forum :thumbup:
    In the beginning I was also a Freemium player. Since december 2012 I bought me donuts for premium items.
    And now I buy every new premium content.
    I love the game. And I'm addicted too.
    There so much very nice premium contents. If you have the money, buy some donuts.
  • NeoSEC28
    39616 posts
    edited July 2014
    1st of all QUhYW5n.gif to the forum :thumbup:

I started playing the game Feb 29th 2012 date of released, i was watching the app store waiting for the game to land and since it did i have never looked back :D

In regards to becoming a prem player i lasted less than a week before purchasing Donuts, this game has now become the most i have ever spent on a phone game! I'm not going to say how much cos it very worrying but trust me it is A LOT! :shock: I have ever item since the game was released :) I know have to have every item as i cant be without something so in regards to being addicted i would have to say....Yes i am :lol:
    Volunteer EA Senior Moderator
  • mwdalton
    11548 posts Member
    edited July 2014
    welcome.gif to the life of a forum contributor ;)

If you're gonna buy donuts, and you want to get the most bang for your buck, look for iTunes or Google Play cards on special, a lot of the time you can find them for 20% or more at various places. Also, sometimes the game has sales on donuts, in which we've had either 25% off the price of donuts, or 25% more donuts in each of the donut packs. So, if you're savvy, and buy at the right time, you can get about 50% off, for better value.