EA Forums - Banner

Things I Am Thankful For

5PtBuck wrote:
In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I'd like to mention 6 things that I'm thankful for that are TSTO-related.
1. The Simpsons (the show). I'd like thank Matt Groening and everyone involved in creating this show. I was about 10 when The Show first debuted and I can't explain how much it influenced my childhood and my sense of humor.
2. TSTO. I started playing around February and I'd like to thank the creators of the game, EA, and all of the employees who continuously contribute to a great game. It amazes me that they are willing offer so much free content and in my opinion you can thoroughly enjoy this game without spending a dime. Also thank you for free Thanksgiving donuts (hint, hint :wink: ).
3. Premium Players. Without you, financially challenged players like me couldn't enjoy this game.
4. Forum Members. Even though I haven't posted much, I've followed the forums a lot and it's a great source of information. Also very entertaining at times.
5. My Neighbors. Thanks for those neighbors who always click on my town and help me out with events.
6. My Wife. She doesn't play TSTO but doesn't complain that I spend too much time playing. She also did her best to watch over my town when I was out of town and couldn't play for a week during the Halloween event. I wasn't able to get the Donut Torture Device, but I didn't lose any neighbors so I was happy.

Feel free to add on. I'd like to hear what others are thankful for. Doesn't have to be TSTO-related.

Hello and welcome to the forum. This is a nice post. Again, welcome to the forum and happy tapping

Replies

• roxypup
    313 posts
    edited November 2014
    Finding random donuts in neighbor towns :D
  • Zozobras
    608 posts Member
    edited November 2014
    Yes I like this game a lot, helps me to relax, except with the evil wheels/boxes. Crossing my fingers they never come back.