EA Forums - Banner

Decorations Question/Suggestion - Would this help?

I so want this!! Especially being able to build our own and merge, that would be nice. I am guessing it might be less taxing as one bigger item than four, but like you I am no expert.

I await someone to shatter your dreams as well.

Replies

• jchabotte
    63 posts
    edited January 2013
    I guess it would save space on the number of individual "sprites" in the programming code.
  • H1_ROADBLOK
    2884 posts Member
    edited January 2013
    jchabotte wrote:
    I guess it would save space on the number of individual "sprites" in the programming code.

It would. More sprites need more computing power.
  • JuliusGulius
    625 posts Member
    edited January 2013
    I once asked this same exact question, but it went absolutely nowhere.

I'd still very much like to know the answer! :P

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/9069365.page
  • JuliusGulius
    625 posts Member
    edited January 2013
    "Sprites," eh? 'twould explain why things seem more crashy when a lot of fences or smaller items are being used (e.g. pumpkins for letters).
  • H1_ROADBLOK
    2884 posts Member
    edited January 2013
    "Sprites," eh? 'twould explain why things seem more crashy when a lot of fences or smaller items are being used (e.g. pumpkins for letters).

All individual objects on the screen are "sprites". They need to be processed and displayed. Doing so uses up they little amount of memory (ram) that these apple devices have.
  • JuliusGulius
    625 posts Member
    edited January 2013

All individual objects on the screen are "sprites". They need to be processed and displayed. Doing so uses up they little amount of memory (ram) that these apple devices have.