EA Forums - Banner

Stand back, I'm trying to post a youtube video clip.

Nuts. Neo, what did I do wrong?

Replies

  • NeoSEC28
    39616 posts
    edited January 2013
    RSommons wrote:
    Nuts. Neo, what did I do wrong?

    Hmm I not to sure, the link doesnt work, you did copy and paste it right?

    Give me a min and i'll double check it :)
    Volunteer EA Senior Moderator
  • NeoSEC28
    39616 posts
    edited January 2013
    RSommons wrote:
    Nuts. Neo, what did I do wrong?



    Is this what you wanted??
    Volunteer EA Senior Moderator
  • RSommons
    785 posts Member
    edited January 2013
    NeoSEC28 wrote:
    RSommons wrote:
    Nuts. Neo, what did I do wrong?



    Is this what you wanted??

    Yes. I'm going to grab your code. Umm, I mean I'm going to copy and paste your code.
  • RSommons
    785 posts Member
    edited January 2013


    Now, did this work?
  • RSommons
    785 posts Member
    edited January 2013
    hmmm, now HOW did that work?

    And, thanks!
  • NeoSEC28
    39616 posts
    edited January 2013
    Basically what you need to do is play (select) the video you want once it has loaded, copy the address at the top of the page and then post it here "youtube" either side of the link of course :)
    Volunteer EA Senior Moderator
  • NeoSEC28
    39616 posts
    edited January 2013
    RSommons wrote:
    hmmm, now HOW did that work?

    And, thanks!

    The link is direct to the video :) or at least thats how i think it works anyway mate.

    No problem on the help what we all here for :)
    Volunteer EA Senior Moderator
  • RSommons
    785 posts Member
    edited January 2013
    NeoSEC28 wrote:
    Basically what you need to do is play (select) the video you want once it has loaded, copy the address at the top of the page and then post it here "youtube" either side of the link of course :)

    Thanks! I see in your code that there is a slightly different url. I'm working off a mobile device, so that could be the mess up.
  • NeoSEC28
    39616 posts
    edited January 2013
    RSommons wrote:
    NeoSEC28 wrote:
    Basically what you need to do is play (select) the video you want once it has loaded, copy the address at the top of the page and then post it here "youtube" either side of the link of course :)

    Thanks! I see in your code that there is a slightly different url. I'm working off a mobile device, so that could be the mess up.

    might be im not to sure, ive done it off my iPad loads of times, using my laptop at the moment, (it almost dead tho) lol
    Volunteer EA Senior Moderator
  • RSommons
    785 posts Member
    edited January 2013
    NeoSEC28 wrote:
    RSommons wrote:
    NeoSEC28 wrote:
    Basically what you need to do is play (select) the video you want once it has loaded, copy the address at the top of the page and then post it here "youtube" either side of the link of course :)

    Thanks! I see in your code that there is a slightly different url. I'm working off a mobile device, so that could be the mess up.

    might be im not to sure, ive done it off my iPad loads of times, using my laptop at the moment, (it almost dead tho) lol

    Interesting. Okay, so one last (?) question. When you are on your iPad do you go through the Youtube app, or do you go to the full website?

    Oh dear. I just realized that there is probably a thread for this already. Sorry all.
  • NeoSEC28
    39616 posts
    edited January 2013
    i go thru the app on the pad :) too lazy unless im on the laptop lol
    Volunteer EA Senior Moderator
  • spiffshine
    1978 posts Member
    edited January 2013
    You see that "m" at the beginning of the URL? As in m.youtube.com? That means it is a mobile app link and won't work. If copying the link from a device instead of a computer, you can just change that "m" to "www" and it should work - with the BBCode
  • NeoSEC28
    39616 posts
    edited January 2013
    spiffshine wrote:
    You see that "m" at the beginning of the URL? As in m.youtube.com? That means it is a mobile app link and won't work. If copying the link from a device instead of a computer, you can just change that "m" to "www" and it should work - with the BBCode

    I.T guro is here to save the day :D :P lol

    Learn something everyday :D
    Volunteer EA Senior Moderator
  • RSommons
    785 posts Member
    edited January 2013
    spiffshine wrote:
    You see that "m" at the beginning of the URL? As in m.youtube.com? That means it is a mobile app link and won't work. If copying the link from a device instead of a computer, you can just change that "m" to "www" and it should work - with the BBCode

    Thanks for the info. Looking forward to adding some video now.
    Sure wish there were more Simpson's clips / shows out there. Anyone found a website to watch old old old shows?

  • BerwynEd
    152 posts Member
    edited January 2013
    For what it is worth none of the postings were working on iPad. I got a messages that clip was disabled and to go to youtube.
  • tlindfors
    604 posts
    edited January 2013
    .
    Wrong thread :oops:
  • cjcccooper
    322 posts
    edited January 2013
    Get down with your bad self.. To quote james brown.
This discussion has been closed.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!