EA Forums - Banner

Long time phone player upgrading to tablet!

Prev1
I've been playing Tapped Out with my iPhone 4 for quite a while now. The game is slow and takes forever to load. Visiting friends is a chore. Constant lag spikes cause for chunky gameplay, and designing is very slow and difficult.

Today, I have finally upgraded...to an iPad Air 2! Gameplay is fast and enjoyable, my town feels minute as I can swipe and be from the ocean to the end of the mountains in seconds!

So, what devices do YOU play on? A slow old phone, a brand new iPad, a tablet? Do you want to upgrade your device? What do you prefer? Let me know!

Replies

• I used to play on an iPhone 4S and it was really slow and laggy. Since I updated to an iPhone 6 Plus its been a lot smoother and more responsive
  • I use the iPhone 6 for everyday play. But I like to use my wife's old iPad2, I believe, to decorate.
  • I started playing on a Nexus 7 2012, then started a second game on my old Gen 2 iPod Touch - which quickly became impossibly laggy.

I moved the iPod game to a borrowed iPad 2, then got my own iPad Mini 2 (at a bargain price since the iPad MIni 3 had just come out).

With the 'upgrade' to Android 5.0 the Nexus got so laggy I splurged on a Samsung Galaxy Tab A 8.0 for my primary game - major improvement and easier to see.

I started the 3rd game back on the old Nexus 7 to do a run through for someone who had a question I couldn't figure out due to contradictory posts on various websites. I played it occasionally for several months, then when Mona Simpson was released I tried to get her as a goof and got hooked on the 3rd game.

Once the town got big enough the Nexus started lagging again, plus I started having power/charging problems. I gave up trying to fix it and bought and returned a couple of tablets before giving up and getting a second Galaxy Tab A to continue it.