EA Forums - Banner

Why is quitting the game, not the same as quitting the game?

I have two Android devices, that I play on. I always hit the exit button, and respond "Yes" to "Do you want to leave the game?" On the Quit Game requester. Despite this step, when I switch devices, I always have to go back and restart the game to let it synchronize, or I'll be punished and lose an hour or two of game play.

Why bother with the Quit Game requester, if it doesn't synchronize on exit? It's not on the iOS versions, so just take it out.

Replies

  • Snakeyees
    2319 posts Member
    edited October 2016
    Make sure you save your progress, you do this by going to your friends menu, then head right back to your town, you will see synchronizing this is saving your progress to the server.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!