EA Forums - Banner

THOH 2016 Frustration and Burnout

This is more a rant and a request for any motivation.
For awhile, I have felt burnt out by TSTO game. I have been playing for nearly 4 years now and feel like I am at the end of days.

I was hoping to open the game up this morning with the monster fight glitch fixed and some compensation in event currency, since I was unable to fight a monster for 16 hours. The monster fight appears to be repaired, but still doesn't make sense how you can only fight twice with only two people (one per monster). Not to mention, I feel victimised by the Crazy Cat (Iguana) Lady scam of false advertising.

This event has been unfruitful so far and just overall frustrating.
It could be the overall burnout of the game since all events contain a tremendous amount of crafting, but any words of encouragement to keep going would be appreciated. The community prizes were great back in the day.

I have found this forum and the TSTSO community, especially LPNintendoITA's diligence, to be a great asset and it has been appreciated by me for a long time.

Replies

• If you are feeling burnout or feel the events are overly redundant than I would suggest maybe you take a 6 month break? Sometimes a long break can be therapeutic and you can regain the join you have in the game.

If your dismay was all in the coding I would offer different advice as I myself have some displeasure with the event but it looks like you dislike the overall direction of the game and that is why I would recommend a significant break for yourself