EA Forums - Banner

how many levels were in the game when you started playing?

Replies

• crazychimpah39
    107 posts Member
    edited June 2015
    When I first started playing 39 but I got locked out of my old Springfield and had to start over and go up to 44 from the beginning.
  • stinkbugger
    1980 posts Member
    edited June 2015
    Level 46 I believe (according to timelines).

I started playing at some point during the 2014 Treehouse of Horror XXV Event.

Weird that only 8 new levels have come out since I started playing.

• smohqy
    2107 posts Member
    edited June 2015
    I don't know how many levels there were, but I know the date. It was Feb 15th, 2014. And when I joined the forums, I think everyone was clamoring for level 38. Not positive, but that sounds about right.

Edit: it was level 38 when I started, level 39 was all the talk when I was lurking before I registered in March.
  • Linkwick
    956 posts Member
    edited June 2015
    Would've been L26. That was when the Android app came out (just after Valentines 2013 started for iOS version).
  • jippy6048
    539 posts Member
    edited June 2015
    When I began playing (August 2012) there were 20. Neo was right, after a very long wait, we were all excited when we finally got the additional levels. :D
  • brogames111
    739 posts Member
    edited June 2015
    Level 38 was the top. Apparently there was I long gap between issuing a new level, I made it from tutorial to 38 before 39 came out.
  • thatdonald845
    1592 posts Member
    edited June 2015
    Level 38. I looked this up as I just introduced a friend to the game and was trying to work out how long it would take her to reach the current level. Three months?
  • blizzardfri
    76 posts Member
    edited June 2015
    What I remember is that Other Springfield was in the 20's and I caught up with that level and then it quit updating at level 30. Whacking Day was my first event...so somewhere in the 20's if I remember correctly.