EA Forums - Banner

Halloween 2015 Haunted Campfire Designs

124Next

Replies

• benwilkie4759
    7 posts
    edited October 2015
    Some great ideas going on. My first post on here and a work in progress until more unlocks. :)

simpsons.png
  • ndeeka
    440 posts
    edited October 2015
    anna22478 wrote:
    ndeeka wrote:
    anna22478 wrote:
    Not easy to stitch with the shaded edges but this is mine at the moment, as usual it's changing along the way.

http://i.imgur.com/uzW42v1l.jpg
    Wow, that's a big patch of land you've got there... impressive!

Those shades are a real pain indeed. I've found the only way for a 'clear' picture is to make much more screenshots so that the stitching program will have much more overlap and will stitch the screenshots based on brightness. This will then eliminate the dark shading in the center of the compiled picture.

Thank you, I only started playing last November so haven't bought all the land yet. Got plenty more to play with :) my current plots are costing between 125,000 & 300,000 so that will give u an idea of where I am up to on the map. When I have a bit more time I plan to screenshot my whole town but I will wait for the Halloween shading to go first. I just use the blueship Collage app on iPad to stitch which is a pain for large areas as you have to shrink each frame to get them all in but it's not easy to shrink them all to exactly the same size. I'm looking for a better app to do it if you have any suggestions.
    If you can wait buying the plots then do, because sometimes the prizes drop significantly when a new level is introduced.

With regard to a stitching app I fear cannot help as I'm an Android player. Besides that, I don't stitch on my tablet, but rather email myself the print screens and stitch them on my PC using Microsoft ICE.