EA Forums - Banner

Tablet Suggestions

Prev1
simp7fan
4163 posts Member
I started playing on Kindles, but Amazon took forever to update so I went with a Samsung galaxy tab 4. Google Play is a much better store anyway. The only issue I have is with how much space this game alone uses. I'm tempted to buy another Tab just to play Tapped Out and nothing else. :D
Here is my signature. Or maybe it's not.

Replies

• Snakeyees
    2342 posts Member
    edited April 2016
    My Android Galaxy Tablet Pro 8.4 inch recently broke a couple weekends ago after two years but I used it every single day a lot and my problem with it was of my touch ui started messing up so where I would press on the screen wasn't necessarily where m tablety thought my finger was after going to all the trouble shooting I still couldn't fix it and now it's permanently broken I'm currently saving up my money for a Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.1 inch and I don't suspect that I have any problems running this game because I had no problems running it on my 8.4 8nch
  • TAGSfan60982
    586 posts
    edited April 2016
    I switched from iPad w/16 Gb to iPad Air w/30 Gb just because TSTO uses so much memory
  • nissa762
    1950 posts Member
    edited April 2016
    When I upgraded from old phone to newer tablet, I went cheap. Using Acer B1-770 (CPU 1300MHz, 1G RAM, 16G ROM),
    Android 5.0.1.

Made a HUGE difference, no problems at all. Have about 7000 items out and monorail running.

Believe I checked out the Tab A and it had better specs than this...

ETA: Here's my thread where I asked this forum for similar advice before buying http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/10355890.page
  • sealley123
    328 posts Member
    edited April 2016
    I had to stop playing on my iPhone due to lack of space so it was deleted from there. So I am only going to play on my 120 GB iPad aire 2. The day that runs out of space I don't know what I'll do. So get a device with plenty of room for this game to grow.